# Note to Users: This document is subject to change at any time. This document was current as of 2 p.m. on Monday, August 14, 2017.

#### TENTATIVE CALENDAR OF PUBLIC HEARING

Those listed below will appear as witnesses at the United States International Trade Commission's hearing:

**Subject:** Crystalline Silicon Photovoltaic Cells (Whether or Not

Partially or Fully Assembled into Other Products)

**Inv. No.:** TA-201-75

**Date and Time:** August 15, 2017 - 9:30 a.m.

Sessions will be held in connection with this investigation in the Main Hearing Room (room 101), 500 E Street, SW, Washington, DC.

## **STATE GOVERNMENT WITNESSES:**

The Honorable Paul Gazelka, State Senator, Minnesota State Senate

The Honorable David Tomassoni, State Senator, Minnesota State Senate

The Honorable Jason Saine, State Representative, North Carolina House of Representatives

The Honorable Bucky Johnson, Mayor of the City of Norcross, Georgia

The Honorable Lauren McDonald, Commissioner, Georgia Public Service Commission

**Luke Clippinger, Delegate, Maryland House of Delegates** 

Dr. Mary Tung, Director, Maryland Energy Administration

Al Christopher, Director, Division of Energy, Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy

### **EMBASSY WITNESSES:**

**Embassy of the Republic of Korea Washington, DC** 

The Honorable Chang K. Kim, Minister Counsellor for Trade, Industry & Energy

Embassy of the Republic of Indonesia Washington, DC

Reza Pahlevi Chairul, Commercial Attaché

Delegation of the European Union to the United States of AmericA Washington, DC

Sibylle Zitko, Senior Legal Advisor

**Embassy of Brazil Washington, DC** 

The Honorable Fernando Pimentel, Minister Counsellor

**Embassy of Mexico Washington, DC** 

Aristeo Lopez, Legal Adviser in the Commercial and NAFTA Office of the Secretariat of Economy

**Embassy of Canada Washington, DC** 

Carrie Goodge O'Brien, Counsellor (Trade Policy)

Taipei Economic and Cultural Representative Office Washington, DC

Chien Chi Chao, Economic Officer

#### **OPENING REMARKS**

TIME ALLOCATIONS

Petitioners (**Matthew J. McConkey**, May Brown LLP) Respondents (**Matthew R. Nicely**, Hughes Hubbard) 5 minutes 5 minutes

## **IN SUPPORT OF THE PETITION:**

90 minutes total

Mayer Brown LLP Washington, DC on behalf of

Suniva Inc.

Matt Card, Executive Vice President of Commercial Operations, Suniva Inc.

**Dave McCarty**, Chief Operating Officer, Itek Energy

Steve Shea, Consultant, Formerly Vice President at Beamreach Solar

Warren Payne, Sr., International Trade Advisor, Mayer Brown LLP

Andrew Szamosszegi, Principal, Capital Trade Inc.

Seth Kaplan, President, International Economic Research LLC

Matthew J. McConkey	)
	) – OF COUNSEL
Margaret Sales	)

Wiley Rein LLP Washington, DC on behalf of

SolarWorld Americas, Inc. ("SolarWorld")

Juergen Stein, Chief Executive Officer, SolarWorld

Shane Messer, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, SolarWorld

Edward Harner, Chief Operating Officer, Green Solar Technologies

Timothy C. Brightbill Laura El-Sabaawi	)
	) – OF COUNSEL
Usha Neelakantan	)
Tessa V. Capeloto	)

## **NON-PARTIES IN SUPPORT OF THE PETITION:**

FisherBroyles,LLP Washington, DC on behalf of

SKC, Inc.

Emmarine Byerson, Senior Accounting & Risk Manager

Aiden Oh, Business Manager

Philip Gallas

) – OF COUNSEL

Stion Corporation Hattiesburg, MS

Frank Yang, Vice President of Business Development & Marketing

## IN OPPOSITION TO THE PETITION:

90 minutes total

Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP Washington, DC on behalf of

The Solar Energy Industries Association ("SEIA") and its member company SunPower Corporation

**Tom Werner**, President and CEO, SunPower Corp.

**Ed Fenster**, Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, Sunrun Inc.

Dan Shugar, Founder and CEO, NEXTracker

Craig Cornelius, Senior Vice President, Renewables, NRG Energy Inc.

**Kenny Hughes**, Vice President of Operations, Radiance Solar

Bastel Wardak, President, California Solar Systems, Inc.

**Thomas J. Prusa**, Professor and Chair, Department of Economics, Rutgers University

**Amy Grace**, Head of North America Research, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

## **IN OPPOSITION TO THE PETITION (continued):**

Jennifer Lutz, Senior Economist, Economic Consulting Services, LLC Emma K. Peterson, Economist, Economic Consulting Services, LLC Matthew R. Nicely ) – OF COUNSEL Julia K. Eppard Baker & McKenzie LLP Washington, DC on behalf of Depcom Power Inc. ("Depcom") James Lamon, Chief Executive Officer, Depcom Kevin M. O'Brien ) – OF COUNSEL Christine M. Streatfeild Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosie LLP Washington, DC on behalf of Korea Photovoltaic Industry Association Hanwha Q Cells Korea Corporation LG Electronics, Inc. Hyundai Heavy Industries Green Energy Co., Ltd. (collectively, "KOPIA") Aaron Hall President, Borrego Solar Stephen Hahm, VP of Energy Business, LG Electronics USA Kevin Kim, Head of Solar Business, LG Electronics USA Dave Byrne, Senior Sales Manager of Solar Business, LG Electronics USA Bo Gyung Kim-Lauren, Senior Counsel, LG Electronics USA

James P. Dougan, Vice President, Economic Consulting Services, LLC

## **IN OPPOSITION TO THE PETITION (continued):**

<b>Edward Balistreri</b> , Associate Professor, Departmondaries Iowa State University	nent of Economics,	
Daniel L. Porter	)	
James P. Durling	) ) – OF COUNSEL )	
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP Washington, DC on behalf of		
China Chamber of Commerce for Import and Export of Machine Electronic Products, Solar Energy and Photovoltaic Products Bra		
Wang Guiqing, Vice President, CCCME		
Spencer S. Griffith	) – OF COUNSEL	
Appleton Luff Pte. Ltd. Washington, DC on behalf of		
REC Solar Pte. Ltd ("REC Solar") REC Americas, LLC (collectively, "REC")		
Steven M. O'Neil, Chief Executive Officer, REC	C Solar	
Edmund W. Sim	)	
Kelley A. Slater	) ) – OF COUNSEL )	
Arent Fox LLP Washington, DC on behalf of		
Hanwha Q Cells America Inc. ("Hanwha")		
Sunghoon Kim, Senior Director of Sales Plannin	ıg, Hanwha	
Andres Munro, General Counsel, Hanwha		
Sam Yoon, Sales Planning Manager, Hanwha		
John N. Gurley Nancy A. Noonan Claudia D. Hartleben	) ) – OF COUNSEL )	

## **IN OPPOSITION TO THE PETITION (continued):**

Vinson & Elkins LLP Washington, DC on behalf of

SunPower Corporation ("SunPower")

Thomas Werner, President and Chief Executive Officer, SunPower

**Daniel J. Gerkin** ) – OF COUNSEL

Hogan Lovells US LLP Washington, DC on behalf of

Canadian Solar Inc. Silfab Solar, Inc.

Heliene Inc. (collectively, the "Canadian Industry")

Vincent Ambrose, General Manager for North America, Canadian Solar Inc.

Paolo Maccario, General Manager and Chief Operating Officer, Silfab Solar Inc.

Martin Pochtaruk, President, Heliene Inc.

**Robert A. Rogowsky, Ph.D.**, Professor and Program Chair of Trade and Economic Diplomacy at the Monterey Institute of International Studies

Jonathan T. Stoel	)
Craig A. Lewis	)
_	) – OF COUNSEL
Michael Jacobsen	)
Mary Van Houten	)

Smirnow Law Washington, DC on behalf of

8minutenergy Renewables LLC ("8minutenergy")

**Arthur Haubenstock**, General Counsel *and* Vice President, Government & Regulatory, 8minutenergy

**John P. Smirnow** ) – OF COUNSEL

GigaWatt, Inc. Placentia, CA

Deep Patel, Founder and Chief Executive Officer

## **NON-PARTIES IN OPPOSITION TO THE PETITION:**

Suncommon Ontario, NY

Kevin Schulte, Chief Executive Officer

Affordable Solar Oconomowoc, WI

Andrew Powers, Consultant

PT. Sky Energy Indonesia Indonesia

Jio Wu, Director of International Business Development

Li Xizhen, Executive Consultant

## **REBUTTAL/CLOSING REMARKS:**

Petitioners (**Timothy Brightbill**, Wiley Rein LLP; *and*Matthew J. McConkey of Mayer Brown LLP)

5 minutes + time remaining from direct presentation

Respondents (Matthew R. Nicely, Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP)5 minutes + time remaining from direct presentation

- END -